Science, Religion, Mythology and Society – Relations and Connections

  • Thursday, October 23rd, 2014



Panchabhuta (Five Elements) in Hinduism and Science (23.10.2014.)

According to Hinduism, life and the various species originated by the combination of planetary globes and the five manifestations of nature namely Agni (Fire), Prithvi (Earth/Land), Jal (Water), Vaayu (Air) and Akasha (Sky/Space/Ether)Bhoota (Sanskrit:भूत) in Sanskrit means compound and maha bhoota indicates a big compound.

[expand title=”Read”]

Our whole cosmic quest of the world and beyond starts from the point of panchabhuta (five elements) which then manifests in an enjoining manner to form the

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,


There are no comments yet, add one below.

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.